Soup

Ultimate Chicken Noodle Soup

With snow predictions for the Mid Atlantic and Northeast I thought chicken noodle soup would be good this week and I was so right. I saw this post from Smitten Kitchen and used a roasted chicken from Costco for this soup. I stripped the chicken and cooked the bones from the all ready roasted chicken in the crockpot with vegetables on low for 5 hours.

After straining the broth added in more vegetables and then the noodles and it came out perfect. There was a lot of chicken so I also used some for chicken salad for sandwiches.

This soup is recommended by grandmothers everywhere to cure the common cold.  I totally agree!

 

IMG_0033

Leave a Reply

